JOI Convention a Huge Success – Friday March 30th

Important Deadline – PLEASE READ

We had a great time at the Ohio Junior Optimist Convention: “Make Your Mark”   March 9th and 10th, 2018. We had over 45 JOI members in attendance and 20+ adult Optimist. Congratulations to the following JOI members were elected to fill the 2018-2019 District Officer Positions:

  • Faith Ryon – Governor
  • Miranda Stidham – Secretary
  • Brooke Grimes – Treasurer

If you would like to see the closing video presentation from the convention you can follow this link:

The deadline for those seeking a Scholarship to help offset the expense of attending the 2018 International Convention, July 5th – July 7th in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada has been extended. You now have until this Friday – March 30th at 5:00 pm to turn in your essay and advisor letter.


Please find the detailed information at:


If you have any questions please contact Mary Ryon – District JOI Chair – 937-993-5301.

Remember all your paper work is due this Friday by 5 PM. This is the final extension as we need to determine who will be attending this year so we can plan our travel.


Val Kronson

2017-2018 Ohio JOI Governor


Ohio JOI District Leadership Team

  • Val Kronson- Governor
  • Karen Hazlip – Secretary
  • Keegan Baker – Treasurer

Ohio JOI Committee (students):

  • Brooke Grimes
  • Rory Johnson
  • Austin Johnson
  • Kelsie Harmer
  • Mason McSwegin
  • Faith Ryon
  • Miranda Stidham

Ohio JOI Committee (adults):

  • Mary Ryon – District JOI Chair – 937-993-5301
  • Doug Fritz
  • Karen Kronson
  • Barb Layne
  • Bryan McCormick
  • Gloria White
Scroll to Top